top of page

Coaching Opportunity FAQs: What You Think, You Become

We all make decisions each and every day. The decisions are ours to make and only ours. Too many people question others decision instead of focusing on their own life. The bottom line is that everyone is responsible for making their decision and should be happy about the decision and not be question about it (unless there is a valid reason someone should be worried).


This leads me to coaching. A network marketing company that in the past I would have never understood why anyone in the world would want to be part of some "scam". That was what I thought about network marketing because I didn't know any better. I just listened to what people around me said but now I'm unsure why people have the negative view about it. One reason that comes to mind is that some people probably tried network marketing in the past and didn't put in the work and therefore didn't succeed like they thought they would. So instead of taking responsibility for their lack of action they instead blame the system (typical). Since I had been surrounded with that belief about network marketing I also had immediately associated it with people trying to "get rich quick". Maybe other network marketing companies are like that but Beachbody and specifically the team I am associated with is not. It's more like a steady stream of income over longer period of time. My income is a direct reflection of the effort I put in (key word: "I" not someone else).


I was presented with the opportunity to be a Beachbody coach and decided to go for it because I loved the products and recognized the opportunity. Why not me? (side note: If you don't love the products this opportunity is definitely not for you.) I was scared because I feared what others would think. Would they think that I am just part of a scam? Would they ignore me? Would they make fun of what I was doing? These questions all went through my head. I admit for the longest time I would have been considered "the shy" coach. I didn't share a lot about it on social media and didn't even want to tell people I was drinking Shakeology. I figured people would look at me differently and think that I was on some kind of unhealthy weight loss drink. I knew the benefits of Shakeology and that it wasn't just protein and wasn't a quick fix weight loss drink but I was having a hard time trying to educate other people about it (mainly because of most shakes that are on the market - they have a bad rep). It also made me realize how a lot of people don't have an idea about it and often buy into other products that are actually not as nutritious. I loved Beachbody workout programs too but also didn't talk about them a whole lot for similar reasons. I remember in the past I had a negative view of at home workouts prior to Beachbody because in the past when I had tried them they were absolutely terrible. You will only be happy with yourself once you make your own decisions and follow your own heart.


What is the Beachbody coaching opportunity?

Beachbody is a health & fitness company that has been around since 1998. It is a networking marketing opportunity for people who wanted to help others reach their health & fitness goals. The fact is that people have a better chance to succeed with workout programs like P90X, Insanity, and Chalean Extreme when they have a support system from another person and/or team (referred to as coaches in the Beachbody world). Coaches who would help every day people are paid with a commission on the product(s) bought.


What are the responsibilities of a Team Beachbody coach?

As a coach it is your responsibility to motivate and support your customers while they complete a Beachbody program. Coaches are role models, motivators, and I would even say life coaches for their customers. Additionally, becoming a coach ensures you stay on track with your own fitness (as long as you are serious about running your own business).


Who can be a Beachbody coach?

Coaching is not for everyone but I do believe everyone can do it if they put their mind to it and put in the work. You do not need to be an expert or be at your ideal weight in order to coach. You just need to have the drive, passion and determination to help other people reach their goals. As part of True North Strong & Fit you will be trained by myself and other top top quality coaches to show you the ins and outs of Beachbody and how to be successful in your business. You need to be teachable and be able to apply what you learn in training to your business. We have a strong support system if you ever have any questions or need any help. We have a strong team that is filled with lots of resources that you can begin to learn about and incorporate into your business at your own pace.


What if I’m not a good salesperson?

Perfect! We are not looking for the sales pitch. We are simply looking for people who care to help others by sharing with them the products that we love. Have you ever bought something that you absolutely love and can't stop talking about it to your friends? It's the same thing except the love is for Beachbody products. I don't think I have ever met anyone who hasn't liked Beachbody workouts after they have tried them.


What do I do as a Beachbody coach?

---Workout to Beachbody programs & eat well (including drinking Shakeology). I am a product of the products and love everything Beachbody has to offer. I have seen the success in myself and so many others around me.

---Share my life on social media.


---Listen to what people need/want NOT sell them on something that won't help them.


---Invite others to encourage/support other people in their health & fitness journey (I am only one person and can only reach so many people).


---Personal development to help me through the tough days. I have to show up every day because people are relying on my motivation and being there for them. Personal development has brought me from "meh, what's the point" to believing in myself and staying focused on my goals.


What are the benefits of coaching?

---Income is a huge benefit. It's the extra little bit of money that you might want/need for hair cuts or new clothes. It might help with buying your kids school supplies or putting them into programs you cannot afford at the moment. You may need the extra money for groceries or bills (for me, it's my student loans!). The extra money can also be your shopping spree money. Your income is yours and that means you can do what you want with it. It can lead to financial freedom. You will earn 25% commission on all sales. Retail sales come from all customer sales plus residual income from monthly Shakeology orders which can be a huge part of cash flow. While 25% commission is an important part of your paycheck in the beginning, as you begin to advance in rank you’ll quickly discover that the team bonuses are what makes up the largest percentage of your check. Team bonuses are calculated by team volume. As an active Emerald coach or above (don't worry we will help you rank advance quickly to Emerald), you receive volume points from any coach placed under you.There are also various incentive programs such as Success Club (small monthly prizes from Beachbody) that increases your opportunities, reward trips (free vacations to amazing destinations) plus FREE customer leads from the company. Yes, Beachbody gives us FREE leads as an Active Emerald Coach or above. ---Friendships if you choose a team of girl bosses who have each others back you will be amazed at how closely you can become to complete strangers. When I started coaching I didn't expect to form the friendships I have now. Distance means nothing when it comes to friendships and support.

---Discount on Beachbody products. AHHH YEAH! I'm a discount shopper and I love a good deal. You will received 25% off all Beachbody products.


Do I have to be at my goal weight?

The answer is no. And on the flip side you don't need an amazing transformation. You might be hesitant but by becoming a coach you will actually reach your goals (whatever they may be) sooner because your responsibility is to show up every day to workout and eat well and become a healthier version of you. You are holding yourself accountable through coaching and so many people are drawn towards seeing your process rather than seeing your final result.

How much does it cost? OPTION 1: Become a coach for the $39.99 sign-up fee. This would make you a coach but you would be an “inactive coach” meaning you are not eligible for commissions and incentives. You need 50 points of “volume” to become active. Various "Volumes" are assigned to Beachbody products. For example, Shakeology has a volume of 90 associated with it. OPTION 2: Become a coach for $39.99 sign-up fee PLUS order Shakeology (Shakeology is discounted 25% at the time of sign-up). This would make you active and eligible for all commissions and incentives. OPTION 3: Become a coach by purchasing a Challenge Package. The purchase of a complete program WAIVES the $39.99 sign-up fee to become a coach but still includes a fitness program, Shakeology and your business starter kit. If you are thinking about becoming a coach I would highly recommend signing up this way. It's the way I signed up and the way many coaches sign up. In order to be a coach, you need to be familiar with the products and the best way to be familiar with the products so you can make recommendations is by using the products. OPTION 4: Become a coach if you already purchased a Challenge Package but didn't opt in for the coaching opportunity at the time. No worries! You can join by paying the $39.99 sign-up fee and then get a reimbursement form once you are all signed up. I will help you through the steps to ensure you get reimbursed. A $15.95 US monthly fee (approx $20.00 CDN - it varies a bit each month in Canada) covers order processing, shipping, the hosting and maintenance of THREE websites Beachbody provides, access to your Coach Online Office (COO), direct weekly (yes weekly!) deposit of your paycheck. The $39.99 sign-up fee covers the start up cost for the websites and a Business Starter Kit for you. This is the only over head you will have to own your own Coaching Business!


How much time is involved as a Beachbody coach?

The general rule of thumb is a minimum of 1 hour per day if you truly want to be successful in this business. Having said that, that hour flies by and I can't stop thinking about it so I usually put a bit more hours on one day and then a bit less on another day. You will grow to love your business and all of the pros that come along with running your own business. The people who are successful are the ones who are doing the work to duplicate the success. People who are not successful in the business are the people who are not putting the work in or who are not putting in the right work. If you decide to commit to your own business I promise you the way to success is paved for you. You just need follow it.


If you would like more information on being part of team True North Strong & Fit please fill out the application below.





Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page