top of page

Week One Of Country Heat In A Nutshell

Week 1 of Country Heat is in the books!


My favourite type of exercises are the ones that push me to the max (21 day fix extreme, Hammer & Chisel, Body Beast) so I wasn't sure how I would like Country Heat but I was pretty sure that it would be a great cardio routine (SPOILER ALERT: I was right) which I kinda really need in my life even though I don't like to admit it. I enjoy running but have been so inconsistent with it in this heat.



Exercise has a bad rep of "not being fun". I think the real problem is that the people who think it's not fun is because they haven't found something that they enjoy doing. I luckily have grown to actually like many types of workouts. I didn't start out loving any. In fact, I started out hating most. After completing the first week of Country Heat I think it's impossible to not have fun during these workouts. They were FUN and by the end of every workout this week I was dripping in sweat (my accountability group can attest to that). I definitely earned every shower this week.


The first week of the program is as follows: Monday: Country Swing

Tuesday: Country Swing

Wednesday: Giddy Up

Thursday: Giddy Up

Friday: Country Swing

Saturday: Giddy Up

Sunday: Rest Day (which will be used to get ready for the coming week)


My favourite dance combo from Country Swing is this one:


My favourite dance combo from Giddy Up is this one:

You can see some more of the dance move on my YouTube Channel. Don't laugh too much! :)


The meal planning follows the same meal plan as 21 day fix/21 day fix extreme/Hammer & Chisel because if it isn't broken why fix it, right? The program does come with new recipes! EEEK! I LOVE trying new recipes. One of my favourites from the book is "Southern Spiced French Toast With Bananas And Pecans".


I always like to keep my meals as simple as possible. I find as soon as I try and "fancy" my meals up I tend to not be able to stay on track as much. You can find my meal plan here. I was also able to try a new Shakeology recipe ("Ginger Chocolate Shakeology"). I used fresh ginger but the powdered ginger could be used as well. I am a fan of this one so it will make its way into my regular rotation of Shakeology recipes.


Ginger Chocolate ShakeO

Ingredients:

8 fl oz water 1 scoop Chocolate Shakeology 1 thin fresh ginger, peeled, slice (or 1 tsp ground ginger) 8 fl oz ice

Directions: Place water, Shakeology, ginger, and ice in blender. Blend until smooth. Enjoy!


So far, I am enjoying the program and I can honestly say that I actually look forward to it every day. My Country Heat test group officially started on Aug 8 but if you would like to try this program (or maybe another program) and be included in my regular monthly accountability group starting Aug 22 contact me or fill out the application below.




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page