top of page

Week Two Of Country Heat Review

Week 2 of Country Heat is complete!


I must say I am enjoying this program because it's just so much fun. I see myself looking forward to these cardio workouts! The second week program went like this:


Monday: Down and Dirty Tuesday: Down and Dirty + Dance Conditioning Wednesday: Bring The Heat Thursday: Bring The Heat Friday: Down and Dirty Saturday: Bring The Heat + Dance Conditioning Sunday: Rest Day (aka preparation for week three)


I actually wasn't a huge fan of the dance conditioning. A lot of it was laying on the floor (ab work) and I had to keep getting up to see exactly what I should be doing. I think in the weeks to come I will sit my lap top on the floor so I can follow along better which would have been the smart thing to do this week.


I took a vacation day on Friday but still worked out first thing in the morning. I think I smiled the entire time I did the workout. Friday night we went back home for my fairy godmother's wedding. I've called my godmother my fairy godmother ever since I was young and it's just stuck with me.



I'm originally from Quebec (the province) and when in Quebec it's tradition to eat poutine. The traditional poutine is fries, gravy, cheese curds but I spiced mine up and topped it with chicken too (you can also get other toppings). If you have never tried poutine you need to...your taste buds will thank you. Although your heart might not! ;) When it comes to nutrition it's all about balance. I do not believe in depriving yourself of foods that you love and enjoy. I just believe in having them in moderation.



Just because my nutrition wasn't 100% over the weekend didn't mean that I stopped all healthy habits. I continued to drink lots of water and workout. I even got my mom to workout with me! What's better than working out to Country Heat? Working out to Country Heat with my mom! She ROCKED it. If my mom can do this workout anyone can. Our Country Heat test group is also rocking it and having a lot of fun. In fact, some other moms are joining in as well! The ladies in the accountability group shared stories/videos/pictures of them and their moms (or other family members) joining in on the fun workout too. I'm very family oriented so I love to see healthy families. We need to stay healthy as long as we can to enjoy each other and live life to the fullest.




Last week, we also were able to try some delicious veggie burgers that we picked up at Costco. Jeff even ate them and he is a HUGE meat eater. In fact, he barely eats any vegetables ever. And the vegetable he does eat are starchy (potatoes and corn). They are pretty delicious veggie burgers. Veggie burgers are something that I've just started getting into in the last couple of years and are becoming more interesting to me since I no longer eat pork or beef. I also make my own veggie burgers but when you want convenience these are a must.


I'm excited to be going into week 3 (HOLY COW week 3 already) of Country Heat. Time flies. I'm glad I decided to commit to this program when I did. If you want to try Country Heat or maybe another program and would like me to help you reach your goals send me a message or fill out the application form below. Beachbody is actually going to be giving away money to anyone who commits to a program in September! You can read more about it here. Don't say "there is still time" or "maybe next time" because there's also the concept of "it's too late". Make your health a priority.









Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page