top of page

Country Heat Week 3 Summary

Week 3 of Country Heat is officially done. I love how every Sunday is a complete rest day with this program so I can prepare for the week to come.


This week's dance workout schedule was:

Monday: Trail Ride Tuesday: Trail Ride + Dance Conditioning Wednesday: Country Swing Thursday: Giddy Up Friday: Trail Ride Saturday: Down and Dirty + Dance Conditioning Sunday: Rest


You may have noticed that some of the workouts are actually ones that I have done in the previous weeks. It was nice to come back to these workouts and see improvements in my dancing skills! I was actually really surprised at how much smoother those workouts had become compared to the first time I did them. My 2 left feet are actually learning some dance moves.


It was one of those weeks where I didn't sleep well a few nights and needed some help to get through the day and/or my workouts. I took some Energize which helped me get through those rough early mornings. We are starting to get into the fall of the year and when I wake up in the morning it's dark again. It's hard to get up when it's dark outside and I'm not looking forward to those long winter months.



I did have a few delicious recipes this week. I love cooking but I usually keep cooking to a minimum during the summer months so it was nice to get back to my roots. I made Chocolate Peanut Butter Cookies and Coconut Blueberry Oatmeal Bake and both were keepers in my books! Jeff approved both recipes (he's a picky eater) so if you have a picky boyfriend/husband or kids they may like these recipes.


I'm also pretty happy to report that I had 2 events I attended this week and I didn't eat too poorly at them. One was a going away party for my sister who left for Korea to teach for another year and the other was one of my friend's birthday party. At the event for my sister I had a few sweets but kept my main plate to a decent size. And at the birthday party I stayed away from all the sweets and finger foods except for the veggie tray! I did have very small amount of dip but that's a huge win for me. I really need to crack down on my nutrition. I have come a long way but I still have goals I want to reach and that will require me to focus on my nutrition a lot more and not give into temptation so easily. For anyone reading this who loves food but trying to stick to healthier options you know exactly what I mean. For my friend's birthday I actually got her the fall collection from DAVIDsTEA. I ended up getting myself a Pom Cider tea as well and it has probably become one of my favourite teas. If you haven't tried it I would highly recommend it especially if you are a fan of black teas like I am.



Even though my Country Heat test group will be winding down soon I am pretty excited to be offering a bonus Accountability Group in September. It's for the Beachbody Health Bet starting on September 5, 2016 where everyone will be guaranteed money as long as you participate. I'm pretty excited to see how much I will be winning come October. If you are wanting to know more about the Beachbody Health Bet check it out here. If you would like to be part of our Beachbody Health Bet Accountability Group fill out the application below or contact me so I can save you a spot. Health isn't a goal. It's a way of living.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page