top of page

Country Heat Graduate

YIPPEE! I am officially a Country Heat graduate. I completed the whole program from start to finish. Did I do everything perfect? Of course not! I'm human too. BUT I did do my best and I have results. For only a 30 day program I must say I was pretty impressed with what I saw (results shown at the end of this blog post).


It feels good every time I complete a program and this one is no different. It's a feeling of accomplishment - the feeling of 'yes, I can do it!'. You know what I'm talking about. We doubt ourselves too much in life. You can do whatever you set your mind to but you need to work at it and not give up.



I even got the courage up to dance in my sock feet this last week. I had been dancing in my shoes but I thought socks might slide better (which they do) but overall I went back to wearing my sneakers with this program. For my future dance workouts, it would be interesting to try some of these dance socks.



My week with nutrition was just so so. It could have been better. The long weekends are always much harder to stay on track. We ended up having some treats but did it in moderation. We checked out a new restaurant in Fredericton called Damda. I was able to try the cashew chicken stir fry which was good but was on the sweet side.



My Country Heat results are in and I think the results speak for themselves. These pictures are only 30 days apart. These are the first pictures that I've posted with my full "belly". I've been the queen at covering the bottom half of my belly. I call it 'the flap' since that's what it reminds me of (a flap). And in the pictures that's the complete 'flap' you see. I found I was starting to have a harder time seeing my full results when I would cover it but knew the huge progress that I was making yet had no documentation of it. When I started my journey I didn't even take "before" pictures and I regret it so I didn't want to continue my journey without any pictures of "the flap". BTW can you tell how much I hate to take these pictures. :) BUT in a few months I will be happy I did.


Since Country Heat is officially over I will start focusing on my running again. September is a perfect running month for me. I am not a fan of running in the hot summer months so usually my running slows down during that time. My first official 10 Km run is at the end of this month and I am starting to get some butterflies for it. It's another challenge but I am ready for the challenge.


The next at home workout that I will be adding in will be 22 minute hard corps. It was released in the spring and at the time I was focusing on finishing Hammer & Chisel and then we immediately went into Body Beast. This will be my first workout program with Tony Horton! I've also made a HUGE commitment. I sent "before" photos to my coach. Just because I coach others doesn't mean that I don't focus on myself. I am ready to kick it into high gear and that means I also need someone to keep my accountable. I'm excited to see what I can do in the next 3 months.


My next online health & fitness accountability group starts September 19th. If you would like to save a spot in the group please fill out the application below or contact me (Facebook, Instagram, Email). Ignore your health and it will go away. You can read more about the group and what it will offer here.



Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page