top of page

4 Years And Counting...

On September 13 Jeff and I celebrated being together (not married) for 4 years! Honestly, I had a had time even wanting to date this guy so I really didn't ever expect to make it to the 4 year mark with him. Having said that, I'm so happy I did decided to date him. He's been more than I ever could have expected. His support and love is something that I see every single day. The last 4 years have been the best 4 years of my life to date and it has a lot to do with being around Jeff every day. He's definitely my rock and he supports me in whatever craziness I decided I want to do. Every day I look forward to seeing him after work. Now, that's love! ;) <3



Jeff actually made me grape leaves! <3 He definitely knows the way to my heart - food. I enjoed them all week and tried not to eat them all at once. :) When we first met he hardly knew how to cook frozen food (for real - he even read the exact instructions on the box). He's definitely stepped up his game in the last few years.



This past Saturday we decided to explore New Brunswick together! We decided to check out Queens County Fair. We both felt like we went back in time (in a good way). People were super friendly and helpful. We were able to get home cooked meals and old fashioned homemade treats. There was plenty of art by the local school kids. And plenty of animals.


You could see how proud everyone was with the fair. Volunteers were taking their job very seriously. People were happy and they loved having people participate. People took time to recognize us rather than just pass us by.


It was so nice to see and really did remind me of my small town where I grew up! There's just something that I love about small town atmosphere.



We finished our date off with some food at Cannons Cross. I use to eat at this place on a regular basis but hadn't been for a very long time. I was excited to eat there but the dish I got wasn't like I remembered it. Having said that, we did share some boneless chicken wings which were THE BEST. So good that we didn't even get a chance to take a picture of them!


We stayed in on Saturday night and watched the hockey game together. As much as I love being out and exploring I really do love relaxing and being home while enjoy some hockey with my main squeeze. AND Canada kicked some ass. ;)

OH! And I almost forgot. We bought a pull up stand as an anniversary gift to one another. Never ever did I ever think Jeff would have wanted a pull up stand but it was actually his idea. <3 And of course, I was beaming with excitement. I'm so excited that our relationship has blossomed over these last 4 years and that we've decided on being a healthy & fit couple. It could have easily went the other way.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page