top of page

Easy Holiday DIY Centerpiece


I love to make crafts but I'm not great at it...it needs to be something simple that I can follow and not screw up. Have you ever gathered all the supplies for a craft and try and make it and it turns out looking like sh*t? I know I have and it's so discouraging because craft supplies isn't always cheap. It ends up being a waste of money and time and very discouraging. So, when I say that these centerpieces are easy - I mean really EASY! It only took us 10 - 15 minutes to make them. The ones on the outside took a bit longer because there was more rearranging of the burlap.


So, I am going to attempt to show you EXACTLY how I made my Holiday centerpiece (the one in the middle).


Supplies:

--1 mason jar (I used 1 L size)

--Small decorative Christmas balls (I used gold, silver and red theme)

--LED battery operated lights (mine were shaped like snowflakes)

--Leaves, berries, pine cones, flower decor (whatever you like really - it will be the stuff coming out of the mason jar)

--Wrap around for top of mason jar (I used one that was already made and fit it over the jar. Ribbon/bows would also look cute)



Directions:

Fill the mason jar with come of the lights making sure the lights are close to the sides of the jar and not in the middle of the jar. Once some of the lights are in the jar begin filling the jar with the balls. Repeat until you have the lights to the top of the jar and the balls have also filled the jar. The battery pack is outside the jar and in the back of the mason jar. I had a round decor piece that I fit over the top of the mason jar and then added the remainder berry and leaf decor to the middle of the jar. And that's it! You're finished.


Send me pictures of your Holiday centerpiece! I would love to see them.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page