top of page

Peanut Butter Chocolate Dipped Banana ShakeO

It's crazy to think that I was so determined to not drink Shakeology (because I thought it was just some protein drink). I remember saying to myself "I am only going to try this for 1 month and then I will never have it again". After my order I had immediately called Beachbody and told them I didn't want it for the months to come. The lady on the phone said "oh but you didn't even try it, don't you want to try it first?" I thought "damn, she has a point". She informed me that I could cancel it at any time and I was more than welcome to cancel if I didn't like it PLUS I could get my money back if I didn't like it. At the time, I thought "wow, this company believes in their products this much that they offer a money back guarantee! Now I have to see what all the hype is about". My next step was to go online and find out what Shakeology recipes seemed to be people's favourites. It seemed that a lot of people loved Shakeology and it turns out so do I. There are so many recipes and so many ways to make it that you really need to find how you like to drink it (or eat it). Everyone has a different taste and what I like you may not like and vise versa. To this day this recipe is still one of my favourites. I really wish I could go back and thank the lady who convinced me to try it before I judged it. It has re-energized me - I'm no longer the sluggish person I was before (that's what happens when you provide your body with the nutrients it wants and needs) and it has also helped with my sweet tooth cravings - before I was dipping into the chocolate almost every day no matter how much I tried to stay away (of course, I do still have some sweet treats every once in a while - but it's called BALANCE and I have learned to live that life).

Peanut Butter Chocolate Dipped Banana ShakeO Ingredients: 1 1/4 cup water 3/4 cup cashew milk 1 banana 3 tsp natural peanut butter 1 scoop Chocolate Shakeology 4-5 ice cubes Directions: Blend until smooth. Top with banana slices. Enjoy!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page